Testimonials

Our Clients Trust Our Work!

Canadian Comfort has served thousands of clients in our 50 years of service to Ottawa homeowners and contractors. We’re proud of the products and unmatched service provided by our teams – and our zero-complaint status with the Better Business Bureau shows that we have good reason to be! We’ve built our business on consistently providing our customers a great experience, both at our showroom and in their homes. If you’ve recently visited Canadian Comfort’s showroom or made a purchase with us, we hope you’ll take a few minutes to leave a review of our performance. We look forward to hearing from you!

Job Completed as Promised
Installers were very professional – introduced themselves with a handshake. Job site was very clean (wish they had done my dishes! LOL). Everything went as promised at the time of sale. Very satisfied.

Vicky & Steve A. – 7/25/2017

30 Years Later and Still the Same Great Service

I just wanted to express my thanks for the help you gave us in regards to our window problem. We were able to replace the housing and rehang the panes as per the instructions you gave me. I appreciated the fact that you were willing to meet me at your office on Thursday to expedite the repair. We will be able to go on holidays now confident the problem is solved. Over the course of more than thirty years, Canadian Comfort has provided me with excellent products and service. I look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Nancy T. – 7/7/2017

Went the Extra Mile
Both Trevor & Mike went the “extra mile” during their 3 days with us. All our questions and concerns were well answered and they took time with us and we never felt rushed.

Keith & Margaret M. – 6/21/2017

Great Experience from Start to Finish
Great experience – from John the salesman to Mike & Trevor the installers. Really appreciated the attention to detail and the use of carpet to protect our hardwood floors. Thank you!

Philip P. – 6/6/2017

Impressive Installation on Difficult Job

I am so impressed with the work Trevor & Mike did. The window installation was very difficult because two separate panes had to be removed. They worked well together and were courteous and professional. I am so happy!


Carmen R. – 5/10/2017

Extremely Impressed

We purchased a double garden door from Canadian Comfort in May 2008. In the past year or so, we noticed water seeping in during rain storms but couldn't find a source. We gave them a call, and the owner, Charles, arrived at our house within 20 minutes. After spending a good half hour searching for possible causes, he resealed the edges and told us to call him if there were any more issues. Today a massive downpour, and the water was still coming in. Well, Charles came back again with his colleague, pulled apart everything, and found the problem! We were EXTREMELY impressed with his work ethic and commitment to providing excellent service. You don't come across many companies who will perform such diligent service nearly 10 years on, which says a great deal. I would highly recommend Charles's company for anyone needing windows and doors. Service was outstanding!

Helen W. - 04/06/2017

Very Courteous and Respectful

The two men who came into my home to install windows were very courteous and respectful as they worked. They make a great statement for your company. Thank you, Trevor and Mike. See you when the next windows need doing.

Marlene C. - 04/04/2017

Their Work Was Excellent

Mike and Trevor were great. They cleaned some of the ceilings around an unreachable (to me), they cleaned sticks off the porch roof, and their work was excellent. They made this effortless for me.

Sarah P. – 03/30/2017

Satisfied Customer 

3rd time using your company – always satisfied with products and installations.

Jamie D. 9/6/2016

Highly Recommended Service 

We were extremely impressed with both the service and installation. We will be happy to recommend your company to all of our friends and coworkers. We will definitely call you when we have to replace our bay window.

Donna B. – 8/25/2016

Highly Recommended Service 

We were extremely impressed with both the service and installation. We will be happy to recommend your company to all of our friends and coworkers. We will definitely call you when we have to replace our bay window.

Donna B. – 8/25/2016

Professional Window Installation 

Our window install was completed today. As expected, a great job by Richard and Craig. The triple pan window looks great and changes the look of the house for the better. We have been very happy with our other North Star windows for a number of years. They still look new. We are happy to be repeat customers and we look forward to the next one! We appreciate the entire team’s skills and professionalism and we will be happy to recommend Canadian Comfort to our friends and family.

François C. - 8/17/2016

Above and Beyond Service 

Richard and Craig – on time. Very respectful. Above and beyond my stringent standards. Craig cut the framing corners nice and tight. Neat clean up. Thank you both!

James A. – 8/9/2016

Happy Customer 

Trevor and Larry were great! I love my new windows, couldn’t be happier with my choice.

Jayne H. – 5/27/2016

Great Looking Windows 

The windows look great. Installation was quick and painless – even in below 0 temperatures.

Aileen M. – 4/5/2016

Professional, Courteous Installers 

Extremely professional installers (Trevor & Larry). Very courteous, friendly and informative. We would recommend them & your company to others. Everyone gets a 11 out of 10.

Melvin and Nancy – 2/12/2016

Job Well Done 

The installers were prompt, courteous and did a fantastic job. I will definitely recommend the company to others. Thanks.

Sandra L. - 11/23/2015

Triple Panes Look Great & Keep Our House Quiet 

We just had our Gentek windows installed and they are fabulous. Great look beautifies our home as well as providing great hot and cold efficiency. The triple pane has made a noticeable effect as far as sound it is silent in our home and we are on a bus route. It used to wake me up at 6:00 a.m. everyday not anymore. As well as the windows about which I cannot say enough is your installation.

Richard and Craig are fantastic. Their attention to detail and professionalism was a pleasure to see and be around. They were respectful, polite and had a great work ethic. As well, their install and finishing are excellent. We are so happy they were our installers.

Thank you very much and we will recommend your company to all our friends and neighbours.

Garry M. – 9/17/2015

A Job Well Done 

Thanks so much to Canadian Comfort for a job so well done. From our first contact with Gary to measuring with Gary and Charles to installation by Richard and Craig, it was a pleasure each step of the way. Richard and Craig did a fantastic job installing 14 windows in 2 very long days. Our house is a century old home. It made for some difficult installations, and it was all done with ease by this very experienced team. The results are amazing, and both Richard and Craig were a pleasure to have working here. They were on time, hardworking, amazingly tidy, very professional and just really nice guys. We will recommend Canadian Comfort for sure!

Louise & Mike S. – 6/5/2015

Amazing Job

We would like to thank Richard and Craig for the amazing job they did. They are two super nice guys. I would and will recommend them and Canadian Comfort.

Ernest & Patricia J. – 5/26/2015

Fantastic Experience

This is the third time I’ve worked with you guys, and it is always a fantastic experience. I will see you again next year!

Tara L. – 5/7/2015

Replacement of My Doors

Thank you Trevor and Larry for the great professional services you performed April 29 and 30, 2015. You went beyond what is expected of you! Property management ordered the wrong front door for my house, and you fixed it! I never imagined taking a right hand door to left would take so much precision and patience! I can’t thank you enough Trevor for doing the switch! You treated me with great respect and listened to my concern that I could not lose another day of work and fixed the whole door to be a left side opening door! What a gentleman! And Larry, thank you for your absolute readiness when Trevor needed something! You were right on the ball! Big ups! I thank you Trevor (high five!) and Larry for being Trevor’s great right hand man! I feel like I have a new home, so much so, that I got some new curtain rods for my door windows!

Michelle – 5/1/2015

Excellent Product and Installation

All work done to our complete satisfaction. Kudos to Richard and Craig. Great job!

Stefan & Judith B. – 10/23/2014

Very Pleased with Installers 

They were very professional, knowledgeable and very skilled. Overall, they did an amazing job!

Gilles M. – 10/22/2014

Great Experience from Beginning to End!

Gary is fantastic, knowledgeable, kind; Charles is as well; Alisa is just so friendly and professional; and Richard and Craig did a fantastic job! Courteous, proud, happy, meticulous. Simply wonderful. Can’t say enough good things about our wonderful experience with Canadian Comfort.

Thank you! Monica E. – 10/8/2014

A Pleasure to Have in Our Home 

Installers Richard and Craig were very professional, courteous, neat and a pleasure to have in our home. They were impressive.

Betty B. – 10/2/2014

Quality Workmanship 

Our house has been transformed. We are really pleased with the product. Trevor and Terry were courteous, answered all our questions and clearly provided quality workmanship. Thank you.

Pamela S. – 9/24/2014

Knowledgeable 

The team was incredibly professional, courteous, respectful and knowledgeable. They took great pride in their work, and I felt very satisfied with the work they did. I would not hesitate to recommend them and Canadian Comfort.

Elise R. – 9/15/2014

Richard and Craig – An Amazing Team 

I would highly recommend them and your product to everyone.

Gordon G. – 9/9/2014

Absolutely Fabulous 

I was extremely pleased. Trevor and Terry were very personable and professional. Thank you.

Patricia H. – 9/9/2014

Very Punctual and Courteous 

Your staff was terrific. See you next year for our matching window. Thank you for making my kitchen even more beautiful.

Vaun F. – 9/2/2014

Good Job 

Very good, from the initial estimate to the final install. I will definitely be a repeat customer if required. Good job!

Grant Y. – 8/27/2014

On Time and Very Efficient
The installers were great, friendly and knew what they were doing! Thank you.

Nide T. – 8/25/2014

Professional and Courteous 

Richard and Craig were very professional and courteous. They were very respectful of the existing property and very thorough in their cleanup. An excellent job, thanks!

Joe B. – 8/21/2014

Thank You 

This team was the most courteous and professional one I have ever seen. Thanks so much for sending them.

Ann C. – 8/6/2014

Commendable Quality 

I am more than pleased with the installers’ professional behaviour and the work they provided. The quality of their labour is commendable and much appreciated. Excellent!

Constance C. – 7/24/2014

Absolutely Fantastic Experience 

Richard and Craig should be commended for being so professional, courteous and just a pleasure to have in our home. They were awesome installers, very, very, very, very clean. It was all top notch workmanship. You can tell they both take pride in their jobs. I would recommend them to anyone. They are an asset to your company and represent you extremely well.

Chris O. – 7/17/2014

A Job Well Done

Being a former tradesman, I appreciated the professionalism of the installer. It was a job well done, and the site was left in a neat and clean manner. I was very pleased!

Ron Z. – 7/16/2014

Super Job

Very efficient, courteous and clean crew, I would certainly recommend Canadian Comfort to others. Super job, thank you!

J.N. – 6/30/2014

Excellent Service 

Trevor and Terry were very polite, excellent workers and very clean. Keep up the excellent service.

Katherine F. – 6/11/2014

Fabulous 

The work crew was fabulous. They did a lot of work in a short time frame.

Nancy M. – 6/6/2014

On Time and On Budget 

Dear Gary, I have been remiss in not thanking you for the windows which you recommended for our beautiful heritage home in Rockcliffe, Ottawa.

We reluctantly had to replace 32 leaded glass windows original to the home 84 years ago. You designed 32 leaded-glass-like windows which are breathtakingly beautiful, as well as practical. Our actual views have improved because we can see out of these new windows much better than the old, worn window panes.

Please feel free to use this letter, which I am writing unsolicited, as a reference for your quality.

Many, many thanks,

PS: You were on time and on budget.

Michael K. – 6/2014

Above Expectations

Trevor, Terry and Dan did a great job. They were quiet, clean and hardworking. The resulting job looks better than I thought possible.

Michael K. – 5/30/2014

Excellent 

Total satisfaction! I will highly recommend.

Mrs. T. Peachy – 5/20/2014

Highly Recommended 

They did a wonderful job – highly recommended to others. Thanks so much.

Carol S. – 5/14/2014

Excellent Work 

Trevor and Terry were excellent – their workmanship, professionalism, etc.

Sue B. – 5/14/2014

Great Job! 

The men took the time to do a meticulous job. It’s nice to see installers take pride in their work! I would definitely recommend them!

Joanna B. – 5/13/2014

Highly Recommended

I have already recommended Canadian Comfort to my neighbours (two have chosen your service). Your store staff and installers are courteous and are very able in their jobs. 


Bill C.

A Great Experience 

We were very pleased with the sales person, Gary, and his knowledge, Charles, when he measured, and Richard and Josh with installation. It was a great experience!

N.H.

Very Professional

Very efficient, courteous and clean crew. Satisfied Customer Skilled and Knowledgeable Steve and Trevor were an “A” team: prompt, skilled, helpful and knowledgeable. Gold stars all around! Thanks guys!

Leigh C.

Above and Beyond
Hank and Charles were great to deal with. Charles went above and beyond to accommodate my construction schedule. The installers were professional and punctual. I will be calling next year to get the siding and capping around the garage redone. I will recommend to others.

Jason T.

Great Service

We had a great product and service the first time (with door), and, as we expected, it was great again with our big and small windows. Thank you!

Liliana B.

Fantastic Job!

Trevor and Terry were obviously consummate professionals. I am very pleased and would highly recommend Canadian Comfort to others.

Gareth P.

Excellent Professionalism

They were very professional and awesome to have on the job. These two men are the reason I will refer your company to my friends and family.

Satisfied Customer

Created by

Legal notice