Skip Navigation

Testimonials

Our Clients Trust Our Work!

Canadian Comfort has served thousands of clients in our 50 years of service to Ottawa homeowners and contractors. We’re proud of the products and unmatched service provided by our teams – and our zero-complaint status with the Better Business Bureau shows that we have good reason to be! We’ve built our business on consistently providing our customers a great experience, both at our showroom and in their homes. If you’ve recently visited Canadian Comfort’s showroom or made a purchase with us, we hope you’ll take a few minutes to leave a review of our performance. We look forward to hearing from you!

Since its inception, Canadian Comfort has been a perfect choice destination for prime-quality windows and doors for so many Canadian homes and offices. We are proud to have served thousands of clients who have had such spellbinding experiences with Canadian Comfort.

The feedback and advice that our clients share with us mean a lot to us. Click here to read more!

Very Very Pleased

Very very pleased with the Canadian Comfirt job replacing windows in my home. Tidy work, no mess at all when they were done, worked hard and consistently to get the job done on schedule, were polite and friendly but just got on with the work and I was able to continue working from home. The windows and framing are great, so happy to see out clearly after years of broken seals and fog, ha!

 

Susan – 4/2/2022

Professional, Courteous Installers

A longstanding local business that offers comprehensive service and quality Windows and Doors. Professional, courteous installers. This business has a really good reputation and in my opinion it is well deserved.

 

Desiree B. – 2/11/2022

Quality Workmanship

I wrote a review on BBB in which I gave this company a five star rating. Now close to a month later I am writing on their home page to repeat it. This company did a fantastic job. The difference from before and after is amazing. The outside noise is diminished considerably and the warmth retained in the home will save me a fortune in heating this winter. I have been parading neighbour's through my home just to show off the quality workmanship. My sister is jealous as she went through another company to have windows done and is still not happy especially after seeing what your company has done. Your customer service is wonderful. You gave an accurate time line from start to finish of the work to be done. The team doing the work were friendly and awed me with their skill. You call yourselves a small family owned company but I'll just bet your extended customer family is growing every day.
 

 

 

Andy M. – 10/8/2021

Outstanding and Amazing

Two words for this company: Outstanding and amazing. Replaced all windows top to bottom and patio doors. Entire experience service from start to finish was an absolute pleasure! John Kraimaty, our sales person, provided a quote the very same evening I contacted him, and then arranged for our visit to their show room on Saturday and in the super safe environment explained everything thoroughly.

 

Projected installation date was appropriately 2 months after we signed contract and they actually managed to start it 10 days earlier. Installers Peter and Adam were real professionals and finish everything in 2 days (repeating myself, but that was replacement of all windows and patio doors in only 2 days), while conduction themselves in the most politely and friendly way. Installed windows and doors look and work great.

 

Couple days ago, patio doors needed just a minor intervention (to inject some sealing foam under the door). I called John's number over the weekend, left a voice message expecting call back on Monday, but instead John returned my call within 30 minutes. Charles, the owner of the company, came over to check what needs to be done and said that the installer will come in few days to do the work. Indeed, Peter came on Thursday and finish everything in one hour.

 

I want to say, that we I shopped around before buying and we are super pleased that we selected Canadian Comfort. Not only that their products were the best, but their prices were the most competitive. One of the best examples of honest, family owned business striving for excellence and customer satisfaction. I will definitely recommend Canada Comfort to my colleagues and friends. Thank you guys!
 

 

Damir K. – 11/6/2020

Very Pleased

So pleased with my new patio door. Good quality product, good followup from Chelsea, front end in the office to schedule and confirm installation and billing. Great workmanship for the installation and clean-up upon completion of the job. Thanks to Mike and and Trevor! I was consulted when they had a question or a suggestion. Greatly appreciated. Support local business

 

Jocelyne S. – 8/26/2020

Extremely Happy

I have used Canadian Comfort for this entire house and I am extremely happy with this service and workmanship. 


Adam D. – 1/29/2019

Explained Everything to Us

Customer service was great. Explained everything to us. Will have these guys back anytime.

Kim H. – 1/18/2019

Top-notch Service

Karwan and Richard - installers. Excellent, top-notch service! Thanks for my new windows! I would highly recommend Karwan, Richard to my friends and family.


Heather B. – 11/27/2018

Very Courteous

I think the workmen demonstrated the required level of professionalism. They were very courteous.


Gilbert M. – 11/23/2018

Straight Forward, Honest Approach

If you are looking for a window or door company that will work with you and make sure you are happy. Look no further! I can’t thank John the Sales guy enough with his straight forward, honest approach. He listens to what the customer wants, answers your questions, gives advise but will not push you and works with the customer. The installation from Trevor and Mike was also a great experience. I ordered and had them install a patio door last year. With how well everything went from start (Sales) to finish (install) I ended up ordering and having them change all of my windows and doors in my whole house last week. I’ve had a lot of neighbors and people walking by my home stopping and commenting on how nice the windows and doors look. I would not hesitate to recommend John and his team Trevor and Mike to anyone looking to replace windows and doors. I’m also in the customer service business so I tend to be a hard critic. Good sales and service isn’t easy to find but these guys nail it! Thank you again
 

 

 

Brian H. 

Great Service

Second time going with Canadian Comfort. Great products and great service. Job well done! Thanks a lot.


Michelle K. – 11/13/2018

Expertly Installed

Beautiful windows – expertly installed. Very happy with our experience with Canadian Comfort sales and installation teams.


Pierre S. – 10/21/2018

Good Teamwork

This team was excellent. They work very well together. As well they were both courteous and respectful. One would think this team has worked together for a long time. Good teamwork.


Sandra L. – 10/18/2018

Very Happy 

On product - on time - on budget! Very happy, especially with the courtesy of Trevor and Mike.


Karen T.-10/11/2018

Excellent Installation

Excellent installation, as was done for our other North Star windows installed by Canadian Comfort. Happy to refer to friends and family!


David A. – 9/13/2018

Helpful and Courteous

Very happy with all aspects of dealing with Canadian comfort. From the initial meeting with the sales rep through to the installation, the staff was exceptionally professional, helpful and courteous. Many thanks for a very positive experience.


Judith R. – 9/10/2018

Excellent Work Ethic

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you how pleased my wife and I are with our new windows and patio door. 

I’d also like to commend your installers, Mr. Richard Bergeron and Mr. Tom Scott for their professionalism and excellent work ethic. They were both polite and thoughtful and answered any questions I had. I appreciated their attention to detail, no matter how small and was also very pleased with the manner in which they cleaned up once the job was completed. 

We would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone needing new windows and/or doors.

 

 

Terry B. – 9/4/2018

Job Well Done 

Richard and Jon are very hard workers and was a pleasure to have to have them install the windows. They work well together. Job well done.

Heather K. – 8/23/2018

Great Attention to Detail

Great attention to detail for the trim work and window placement. Clear explanations about work being done when asked. We are very pleased with the install. Thanks!


Philippe B. – 8/8/2018

A Pleasure from Start to Finish

Extremely happy with the products and your installer team of Trevor and Mike. Also thanks to John in sales who came out to the house to quote and show the windows and explain the process and quality of the company. A pleasure from start to finish.


Robert H. – 7/5/2018

Fantastic Job from Start to Finish

Fantastic job of replacing 24 windows and a Patio door at my house. John, Trev and the staff there did an amazing job of sales consultation and installation from start to finish. I have already seen the difference in keeping the heat, and in the last 2 weeks, the house is cooler with the AC. The quality of workmanship in installation was just meticulous. Thanks very much. I highly recommend you guys!

 

 

Rob J.

Excellent Work

Guys do excellent work. They are experts at this job, very courteous and cleaned up afterwards inside and out.


Linda L. – 7/3/2018

Courteous and Efficient 

Both installers courteous and efficient with install. Warranty info provided and all work explained. Workspace cleaned well. A pleasure!


Ben H. – 6/25/2018

Extremely Efficient 

Your installation crew and their assistants were extremely efficient and extremely personable and professional. You can be proud of them.


Bob – 6/20/2018

Very Courteous

Very courteous and professional job. Both Trevor and Mike were a pleasure to have work in our home.


Brenda W. – 5/22/2018

Highly Professional

Trevor and Mike were highly professional. Job was awesome. I would highly recommend the company and their staffs.


John M. – 5/18/2018

Masters of Their Craft

Outstanding service from start to finish! My new windows and doors look and work great. Richard and Mo are masters of their craft. They were fast, professional, and left my home clean.  John, our sales person explained everything thoroughly and made sure the products were exactly what we needed. I shopped around before buying and for the quality of their products their prices were the best. I will definitely recommend Canada Comfort to my friends and family! Thanks Guys!

 


Brad S.

Excellent Installer

Richard was an excellent installer, very pleased with both installation and product.


Tom C. – 5/15/2018

Great and Professional Office Staff 

Courteous, professional installation. Great and professional office staff. Would highly recommend.


Stephanie L. – 5/4/2018

Happy Beyond Belief

On more information/products we will contact C.C. When we are ready, we are happy beyond belief with the complete job - one day - wow.


Douglas I. – 4/23/2018

Professional Window Installation 

Our window install was completed today. As expected, a great job by Richard and Craig. The triple pan window looks great and changes the look of the house for the better. We have been very happy with our other North Star windows for a number of years. They still look new. We are happy to be repeat customers and we look forward to the next one! We appreciate the entire team’s skills and professionalism and we will be happy to recommend Canadian Comfort to our friends and family.

 

 

François C. 

Friendly, Professional 

Mike and Trevor were very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and tidy. They did a great job installing all the windows in our home. We would highly recommend their services. The windows and workers are top quality!


Neil A. – 3/21/2018

Great works 

Great work – very courteous, professional and efficient. Excellent quality of finish work and craftsmanship. We are extremely pleased with the final product and installation.!

Paul F. – 3/16/2018

Quick Installation

Quick installation. Very courteous. Every point of communication in company – friendly, informative. Thank you! 

Jason O. – 2/13/2018

Above and Beyond Service 

Richard and Craig – on time. Very respectful. Above and beyond my stringent standards. Craig cut the framing corners nice and tight. Neat clean up. Thank you both!

James A. – 8/9/2016

Happy Customer 

Trevor and Larry were great! I love my new windows, couldn’t be happier with my choice.

Jayne H. – 5/27/2016

Great Looking Windows 

The windows look great. Installation was quick and painless – even in below 0 temperatures.

Aileen M. – 4/5/2016

Great Job Done by Canadian Comfort

Another great job done by Canadian Comfort. Not a surprise! Everything went smoothly, from the beginning to the installation to the inspection of the windows. Windows installed by Trevor and his team, exceptional workmanship, and very friendly. Chelsea at the front desk is always very helpful and accommodating in scheduling the installation and following up with any questions you may have. Charles, the owner  is  simply fantastic. Thank you all for the great Job you are doing.

Ahmed A.

Smooth and Quick 

I can't believe how much I love my new windows from Canadian Comfort. From start to finish the process was smooth (and quick!). Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The company is family owned and operated and it shows in the quality and service they deliver. I have already recommended Canadian Comfort to two of my neighbours.
 
Racey T. 

Professional, Courteous Installers 

Extremely professional installers (Trevor & Larry). Very courteous, friendly and informative. We would recommend them & your company to others. Everyone gets a 11 out of 10.

Melvin and Nancy – 2/12/2016

Above and Beyond
Hank and Charles were great to deal with. Charles went above and beyond to accommodate my construction schedule. The installers were professional and punctual. I will be calling next year to get the siding and capping around the garage redone. I will recommend to others.

 

 

Jason T.

Job Well Done 

The installers were prompt, courteous and did a fantastic job. I will definitely recommend the company to others. Thanks.

Sandra L. - 11/23/2015

Triple Panes Look Great & Keep Our House Quiet 

We just had our Gentek windows installed and they are fabulous. Great look beautifies our home as well as providing great hot and cold efficiency. The triple pane has made a noticeable effect as far as sound it is silent in our home and we are on a bus route. It used to wake me up at 6:00 a.m. everyday not anymore. As well as the windows about which I cannot say enough is your installation.

Richard and Craig are fantastic. Their attention to detail and professionalism was a pleasure to see and be around. They were respectful, polite and had a great work ethic. As well, their install and finishing are excellent. We are so happy they were our installers.

Thank you very much and we will recommend your company to all our friends and neighbours.

Garry M. – 9/17/2015

A Job Well Done 

Thanks so much to Canadian Comfort for a job so well done. From our first contact with Gary to measuring with Gary and Charles to installation by Richard and Craig, it was a pleasure each step of the way. Richard and Craig did a fantastic job installing 14 windows in 2 very long days. Our house is a century old home. It made for some difficult installations, and it was all done with ease by this very experienced team. The results are amazing, and both Richard and Craig were a pleasure to have working here. They were on time, hardworking, amazingly tidy, very professional and just really nice guys. We will recommend Canadian Comfort for sure!

Louise & Mike S. – 6/5/2015

Amazing Job

We would like to thank Richard and Craig for the amazing job they did. They are two super nice guys. I would and will recommend them and Canadian Comfort.

Ernest & Patricia J. – 5/26/2015

Fantastic Experience

This is the third time I’ve worked with you guys, and it is always a fantastic experience. I will see you again next year!

Tara L. – 5/7/2015

Replacement of My Doors

Thank you Trevor and Larry for the great professional services you performed April 29 and 30, 2015. You went beyond what is expected of you! Property management ordered the wrong front door for my house, and you fixed it! I never imagined taking a right hand door to left would take so much precision and patience! I can’t thank you enough Trevor for doing the switch! You treated me with great respect and listened to my concern that I could not lose another day of work and fixed the whole door to be a left side opening door! What a gentleman! And Larry, thank you for your absolute readiness when Trevor needed something! You were right on the ball! Big ups! I thank you Trevor (high five!) and Larry for being Trevor’s great right hand man! I feel like I have a new home, so much so, that I got some new curtain rods for my door windows!

Michelle – 5/1/2015

Excellent Product and Installation

All work done to our complete satisfaction. Kudos to Richard and Craig. Great job!

Stefan & Judith B. – 10/23/2014

Very Pleased with Installers 

They were very professional, knowledgeable and very skilled. Overall, they did an amazing job!

Gilles M. – 10/22/2014

Great Experience from Beginning to End!

Gary is fantastic, knowledgeable, kind; Charles is as well; Alisa is just so friendly and professional; and Richard and Craig did a fantastic job! Courteous, proud, happy, meticulous. Simply wonderful. Can’t say enough good things about our wonderful experience with Canadian Comfort.

 

 

Thank you! Monica E. – 10/8/2014

Excellent Service 

Trevor and Terry were very polite, excellent workers and very clean. Keep up the excellent service.

Katherine F. – 6/11/2014

Fabulous 

The work crew was fabulous. They did a lot of work in a short time frame.

Nancy M. – 6/6/2014

On Time and On Budget 

Dear Gary, I have been remiss in not thanking you for the windows which you recommended for our beautiful heritage home in Rockcliffe, Ottawa.

We reluctantly had to replace 32 leaded glass windows original to the home 84 years ago. You designed 32 leaded-glass-like windows which are breathtakingly beautiful, as well as practical. Our actual views have improved because we can see out of these new windows much better than the old, worn window panes.

Please feel free to use this letter, which I am writing unsolicited, as a reference for your quality.

Many, many thanks,

PS: You were on time and on budget.

 


Michael K. – 6/2014

Above Expectations

Trevor, Terry and Dan did a great job. They were quiet, clean and hardworking. The resulting job looks better than I thought possible.

Michael K. – 5/30/2014

Excellent 

Total satisfaction! I will highly recommend.

Mrs. T. Peachy – 5/20/2014

Highly Recommended 

They did a wonderful job – highly recommended to others. Thanks so much.

Carol S. – 5/14/2014

Excellent Work 

Trevor and Terry were excellent – their workmanship, professionalism, etc.

Sue B. – 5/14/2014

Great Job! 

The men took the time to do a meticulous job. It’s nice to see installers take pride in their work! I would definitely recommend them!

Joanna B. – 5/13/2014

Highly Recommended

I have already recommended Canadian Comfort to my neighbours (two have chosen your service). Your store staff and installers are courteous and are very able in their jobs. 


Bill C.

A Great Experience 

We were very pleased with the sales person, Gary, and his knowledge, Charles, when he measured, and Richard and Josh with installation. It was a great experience!

N.H.

Very Professional

Very efficient, courteous and clean crew. Satisfied Customer Skilled and Knowledgeable Steve and Trevor were an “A” team: prompt, skilled, helpful and knowledgeable. Gold stars all around! Thanks guys!

Leigh C.

Great Service

We had a great product and service the first time (with door), and, as we expected, it was great again with our big and small windows. Thank you!

Liliana B.

Fantastic Job!

Trevor and Terry were obviously consummate professionals. I am very pleased and would highly recommend Canadian Comfort to others.

Gareth P.

Excellent Professionalism

They were very professional and awesome to have on the job. These two men are the reason I will refer your company to my friends and family.

Satisfied Customer

Love My New Windows from Canadian Comfort

I can't believe how much I love my new windows from Canadian Comfort. From start to finish, the process was smooth (and quick!). Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The company is family-owned and operated and it shows in the quality and service they deliver. I have already recommended Canadian Comfort to two of my neighbours.

Racey T.

Solid Windows, Solid Service

Solid windows, solid service for me since 1991. I drive by my first home (sold 2004) that I replaced windows, front entry door, and sidelight with beautiful glass in 1991 and the windows and doors still look amazing today. I’m sure they are very much appreciated today for their energy efficiency. My second home today has ‘all’ Canadian Comfort windows, doors, and patio door. We are warm in the winter and cool in the summer. I could not believe the expertise and carpentry that the installers have and the length of time working with the company. A well seasoned company from sales to installation to service. Well done Canadian Comfort. Thank you.

 


Tina R.

google reviews

What Our Customers Have To Say

READ OUR GOOGLE REVIEWS HERE
Created by

Legal notice